Skip to content

Yummy Girl Emmaline Returns!

January 11, 2012

When Berry invited me *back* to YummyGirl I was flabbergasted! I figured my last post would for sure scare off half her readership 🙂 (Noooo!  I loooved having you visit!  You can come back any time! – the editor)

I love the challenge she chose for this month. Making two outfits from one item of clothing can be a challenge, but I think it’s something all we fashionistas hope to do so we can get the most out of our favorite pieces!

This first outfit was my attempt at urban chic. I especially love how the eyeshadow matched the shirt so well, and the feather earrings really softened the overall look.

These leather pants are one of my new favorite things to wear, the new mesh section at Maitreya is pretty much the best thing that happened to me this month.

Skin: LAQ Ebba (Peach) Christmas Gift 2011
Eyes: Fashism ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Purple
Lips: cheLLe Kissable Lipstick (Coral)
Eye Shadow: [[Mozz]] Cosmetics – Winged Eye (Blue-Silver)
Nail Polish: *RezIpsa Loc* ~Raven Nails- French
Shirt: Maitreya Silk Neck Tie Blouse*Blueberry
Pants: Maitreya Mesh Leather Legging*Black
Shoes: LeverocciEmbossed Leather Oxford PumpsClassic

In my next look I tried to do something completely different. This is a much younger look, and has a bit of whimsy to it. I like the school girl influences and I tried to tie all the colors together in a very cohesive way.

Skin: LAQ Olivia (Peach)
Makeup: [[Mozz]] Lashes
Tank: The Sea Hole Shiarra tank – Dragon Fruit
Skirt: Artilleri Zara Skirt *brown/blue*
Socks: Doppelganger Inc. – Knocked Up Knee Socks – Brown
Shoes: {mon tissu} Sloane Pumps – Chocolate

I hope all you Yummygirls are having a fantastic new year so far…happy shopping!

 Emmaline

Leave a Reply

