Skip to content

Two For One

January 3, 2012

Yummy Girls need options.

A new look for every day and sometimes every hour is just how it is when you want to look cute, sexy, sweet and fashionable out there on the grid.  To help out I’m gonna make the theme for January “Two For One Fashion Month” by putting together yummy outfits of different looks based on one main item!  Considering I had this idea last night bout 2 am… let’s hope I don’t fall flat on my face with it. 🙂

Today I put together two looks both centered around Maitreya’s new Athena mesh sweater in blue.

I love mesh.  Mesh loves me.  Mesh is polyamorous… it will love you too if you have a mesh-enabled viewer.  Kay, enough of my pro-mesh public message for at least a few sentences.

This first look all started with the one shoulder leather backpack from Mr. Poet.  I was  at KittyCats! shop innocently buying kibble and there was a girl next to me looking waaaay too fashionable with this pack slung all casual over her shoulder.  First impulse was to grab it and sprint for the door but one polite IM later and I was off buying my own.

The pack is menu driven with size and color change for the leather and hardware.  Super well worth the reasonable price.

Side Note:  Dear Wasabi Pills, I love you.  I love your mesh hair styles.  I love the colors.  You are the fluffy pink icing on the cupcake of my second life.  Love, Berry.

Hair: Wasabi Pills, Amadine Mesh Hair

Necklace: Yummy, Vintage Camera Necklace

Sweater: Maitreya, Mesh Athena Sweater in Blue

Pack: Mr. Poet, Leather Backpack

Leggings: Tee*fy, Floral Vintage in Cyan (Last Fifty Linden Friday)

Socks: Maitreya, Scrunched Prim Socks

Shoes: Maitreya, Alexa Wedges FLF Edition (Last Fifty Linden Friday)

Nails: N-core, Manicure

Bangle: Amorous, Oceanic Reloaded Bracelet

The second look based around my new favorite sweater is more “I left the office but I’m going to stop by a bar to meet friends and drink too much and brag about how Joan Jett and I have our nails done at the same salon”.

Hair: LeLutka, Pompai 

Earrings: LaGyo, Byzance Coin Earrings

Sweater: Maitreya, Mesh Athena Sweater in Blue

Scarf: Zaara, Kashish Scarf (Last Fifty Linden Friday 😦

Nails: N-core, Manicure

Ring: LaGyo, Byzance Ring

Ring: House of Fox, Forever Young Ring

Bangle: RYCA, CBL Gold

Bangle: Izzie’s, Bangles Gold and Black

Clutch: Izzie’s, Clutch in Black

Mesh Leather Pants of OMG-ness: Maitreya, Mesh Leather Legging in Black

Heels: N-core, Soliel in Black

3 Comments leave one →
  1. [Hurricanes and Teacups] permalink
    January 3, 2012 12:05 pm

    That first hair is so cute :~) More people should have mesh!!

Trackbacks

  1. Double Duty « yummygirls

Leave a Reply

